Zodi’s Blog

Winner/Bonus Shot/New Caption Contest

And  the winner is….   

   

Dianne with, “TMZ reports that a thin dark haired woman was seen running from the scene, no evidence that it was Sandra but …” AND Rooster with, “Even irony likes to be ironic from time to time.” It took a tag team to knock CLT from the top spot, and it was still close. I didn’t want anyone to jump to any crazy conclusions about him and I either. Because that would be just crazy. 

Bonus shot….    

      

This is another kitten we saved when her mother abandoned her. A lot of the stray cats here are tragically addicted to crack (or are just retarded). After a week or two they just leave them to die. We nursed this one back to health with a dropper and condensed milk. I figure you guys will only love me more (and possibly send me money) if you see that I save kittens. 

New Caption Contest…. 

The earliest known citing of ‘Frank’ from Donnie Darko.

All you have to do is beat my caption for international recognition, a beautiful blue link and a free kitten! Please include your address (for kitten mailing) and credit card info (for voluntary donations). Would a dude who saves kittens really rob you? Feel free to also send cash….lots and lots of cash.

April 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

50 Comments »

  1. “What do you mean, its Christmas, right?”

    Comment by Dave Hambidge | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Good one Dave. I don’t know which mascot is scarier tho…

      Thanks Dave!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh My God, Scott. I am seriously melting right now, and seeing as I’m allergic to cats and pretty much heartless, that’s saying a lot.

    Let me know where to send the money…

    Congrats D&R! I will send you guys money too (I know a place that sells it cheap.)

    I’ll be back with a caption once I’ve composed myself.

    Comment by bschooled | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re allergic to cats? Damn, we’re going to have to get you all medicated up before you move in then. Luckily I have lots of ‘medications.’ You can just bring the money with you when you come. And bring some extra ‘medications’ too…they don’t even sell Oxy Contin over here. (Can you believe it?)

      Thanks B!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. The new photo reminds me of one of my favorite scenes in Shyamalan’s Signs. Joaquin is watching a video of a birthday party…do you know it?

    Comment by Pamela Villars | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Believe it or not that’s one movie that I’ve not seen yet. You’ve just reminded me though, and I may download and watch it tomorrow.

      Thanks Pamela!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 10, 2010 | Reply

      • It’s one of my top ten. Not to everyone’s taste, though, so I’ll be curious to know what you think.

        Comment by Pamela Villars | April 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. And from that moment forward, things started to go horribly downhill for young Elwood P. Dowd.

    Comment by Donald Mills | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Good one Don. I love the name; a fella could write an entire book around that name.

      Thanks Don!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  5. “I didn’t want anyone to jump to any crazy conclusions about him and I either. Because that would be just crazy.”

    Or ironic :-)

    Comment by jammer5 | April 10, 2010 | Reply

  6. Br’er Rabbit, after years of being chased through briar patches, took his revenge on the kids who laughed at him by stealing all their Easter eggs.

    Comment by jammer5 | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Is this before or after he slaughtered the whole family?

      Thanks Jammer!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  7. Awww you are my hero! I loooove kittens, retarded or not. I just love how they seem to have velcro paws and stick to whatever surface they are on. I’d love a Spanish kitty!

    That is one scary Easter bunny mask. Yikes, way to traumatize the kids.

    Comment by Mrs. D | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Then I’m finally doing something right! I just mailed him out today, if that’s ok? Spanish mail is a little slow so probably 3-ish weeks….

      I’ll take a bunch more pics, so you can get the whole fam excited for the package!

      Thanks Mrs. D!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

      • I think the best mail ever (besides getting a million dollar check) would be getting a kitten delivered. If he makes it here alive we’ll name him Scotty ;-)

        Comment by Mrs. D | April 12, 2010 | Reply

        • Wouldn’t it be though! I’m glad we don’t have to find out if he’ll make it alive since you’re coming on Friday anyway. Somebody is already making tapas….

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 13, 2010 | Reply

  8. If you really loved kittens then you would stop masturbating.

    Caption:

    “Everything was just great until the rabbit starting shooting.”

    Comment by Fundamental Jelly | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Hahahaha, I don’t love anything that much, not even my eyesight or cleanly shaven palms.

      Great caption!

      Thanks FJ!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • L337…HAHAHA!…L337

      Comment by bschooled | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  9. hehe how about..

    “I thought u said i didnt have a dad…wait till i tell the kids at school!”

    Comment by Susi Spice | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Haha, my mother told me the same thing, until I saw the drunken Santa staggering away…

      Thanks Susi!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  10. “Mom!? Dad!? Tommy’s pet rabbit has been in Barry Bonds’ yard again!!”

    Cheers Scott!!

    Comment by Matt-Man | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Another serious contender. Good one!

      Thanks Matt-Man!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  11. If it wasn’t for your caption i wouldn’t have even seen the bloody rabbit, so on that note i sadly remove myself from the race…

    Comment by rubytwoshoes | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Don’t let that exclude you. I missed the screaming guy in that Edvard Munch painting many times.

      Thanks RubyTwoShoes!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  12. I like your little pussy.

    Comment by Candice | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • I have too many pussies (one) already. I have to find a nice, warm home for this one.

      Thanks Candice!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 12, 2010 | Reply

  13. Nice kitty, I have two here -not mine..but I care for them as well.

    Caption. I am not that witty.
    “Come on, spread out. Lets catch him”

    Comment by Corve DaCosta | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • That’s very sweet of you Corve. Way to throw your hat in the ring too!

      Thanks Corve!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 12, 2010 | Reply

  14. Hell-yaz! Thanks for making me a wiener!

    I’m proud of you for saving kittens; for real, that’s awesome.

    “I sure hope the Easter Bunny brings a coffee table.”

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | April 12, 2010 | Reply

    • Don’t thank me, thank your witty anecdotes.

      You threw up another contender this week too, why don’t they have a coffee table?

      Thanks Rooster!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 12, 2010 | Reply

      • My guess would be to protect the children’s heads.

        Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | April 19, 2010 | Reply

        • These kids today are too damn coddled. We had to bust our heads open on coffee tables everyday. And we liked it.

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 19, 2010 | Reply

  15. Congrats Diane and RR! Loved the captions and being beaten at my own game! It’s a fetish of mine. I’ve got pictures!

    My stab at this week’s photo:

    The Jehovah’s Witnesses’ look to swell their numbers with kid-friendly bunny suits and door-to-door impregnation.

    Comment by Capitalist Lion Tamer | April 12, 2010 | Reply

    • So, uh…any chance we could get a look at some of those pictures?

      Good caption but I have a related question too; if they (JW) believe that only 144K (?) are going to make it into eternal paradise….why would they try to convert anybody. Those odds suck for them already….

      Thanks CLT!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 12, 2010 | Reply

  16. I just Googled “Donnie Darko” and need to catch-up! That flick got by me. I’ll be back . . . there’s a killer caption for that somewhere in the recesses of my stagnant brain. Great winners on the last one! Great work, Scott!

    Comment by Dan McGinley | April 13, 2010 | Reply

    • It’s an old movie now. But probably a ‘can’t miss’ even after all these years. You’ll begin to see that fucking rabbit Dan, day and night…

      Thanks Dan!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 13, 2010 | Reply

      • My daughter loved the kitten. Nice work!

        Comment by Dan McGinley | April 13, 2010 | Reply

  17. thank you!! you always make me feel clever
    and you rescue kittens, that doesn’t surprise me

    I read some of the captions and they’re just too good

    all I could think of was – “See! I told you Santa was gay”

    Comment by dianne | April 13, 2010 | Reply

    • Well I don’t know that I rescue them per say, no rushing into burning buildings for me…

      See, even your ‘can’t think of a caption’ caption is a good caption. You are so clever. BTW, How’s that working out for you? Being clever? –Fight Club

      Thanks Dianne

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 13, 2010 | Reply

  18. I see dead rabbits :(

    Comment by frigginloon | April 13, 2010 | Reply

    • That’s brilliant Loon, brilliant!

      Thanks Loon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 13, 2010 | Reply

  19. Freddy Krueger is such a kidder !

    Comment by frigginloon | April 13, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re determined this week. Me likey!

      Thanks Loon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | April 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

