Zodi’s Blog

Picture blog of my daily jog

 

 

I sacrificed my daily jog for your viewing pleasure. 

I wanted to thank (and Kill) my friend the talented photographer and scientist Fundamental Jelly  for this idea!                                        

 

 

 End June 2009 038          End June 2009 076

 

End June 2009 079        End June 2009 085

            

End June 2009 092          End June 2009 127     

If you click on the pics they will grow big and be pretty!!

I can’t lie, I don’ run that whole thing. It’s about 2 ½ miles straight up. So I walk the first bit then jog. Still not to bad for having quit smoking in December after 18 years.

 

Anyway I had this cool idea to detail my morning jog in chronological order. I take a picture of every couple hundred feet and put them all up in a post. I edited them down from over 90 pics to 42, and I was so proud of myself! My dumb ass had no idea I couldn’t fit 42 pics in a blog. I edited them down to 21. It would be 7 neat rows of 3 pics each row. Nope. Then I got it down to nine. And they were all screwed up. I had to have my wife help me. My helmet was getting itchy She got frustrated too. Then we were both trying to not throw the laptop out the window or at each other. I thought to myself, “Oh, some glass, I’ll bet that has a nice flavor!! Oh, a kitty cat, I’ll chase him!”

 

So after literally 3 hours of two people trying, we got this post up. I am putting all 42 pics on my Facebook if anyone wishes to actually see any of the rest.

 

On a positive note: I absolutely love that jog every morning. To get to spend a couple hours a day without seeing evidence of the existence of human beings is priceless! I’ve always been a water person, but the desert has it’s advantages! But when I get back home, they put me back in my cage.

July 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the sacrifice! I’m going to jump over and check out facebook to see them all.

    By the way, I knew they put you in a cage!

    Comment by Claire Collins | July 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Claire, I’m putting them on Facebook today; sorry I didn’t do it yesterday.
      Don’t make fun of my cage. It is big and nice and the outside is scary and filled with bad people. I like my cage.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 9, 2009 | Reply

      • Well it’s nice of them to let you out once in awhile. Do you have to wear a leash so you don’t run off? Or is it so you don’t bite?

        Comment by Claire Collins | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Is it safe to say that you’re working today for a better tomorrow?

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. Well yea, that would be safe to say. Maybe not so much the working part tho. They told me it’s safe with my helmet!

    Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Only pussies wear helmets! (as indicated by the many scars on my head)

      Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | July 10, 2009 | Reply

      • I don’t know whether to make a joke about scarred pussies, heads, cocks, helmets, or condoms.
        I feel like A-Rod at the bottom of the ninth in game seven, and Clemens just threw underhanded and I’m too shocked to swing!

        Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 10, 2009 | Reply

      • Rooster, didn’t those scars come from farmer Brown chasing you with the axe?

        Comment by Claire Collins | July 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Nice photos Scott. You live in a beautiful part of the world.

    Comment by alantru | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. Thanks Alan, and the Mediterranean sea is only a 30-40 min drive down!!

    Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  6. […] in particular, Scott’s desire for a mother figure is ever so apparent, as we view photographs of his morning jog through the […]

    Pingback by Vee Is For Valley « Ghost of Freud | July 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Ghost of Freud- I feel like I need to sit down. This is something that we should discuss in your office. Over time. I’m making an appointment now. This is going to be expensive.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  7. Claire- The leash is to keep me safe. I don’t bite. They told me no. no.

    Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  8. Of course these are awesome. Nice job Scott, I’m jealous.

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | July 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

