Zodi’s Blog

Look at all the pretty colors

 

I would start calling this ‘Wordless Wednesday’ if 1001 bloggers didn’t come up with it first. I like the idea though. The only problem is that I suck big hairy balls at photography and have an old crappy camera. But sometimes I like the mistakes the camera makes. It sometimes does this funky thing with color at dusk. That is what we are focusing on today. I love this effect. 

sunset

sunset in Nerja

              

 

amazing blues

amazing blues

 

  
best pic ever1

surreal light

                                                                                                                            

 

romantic couple

a romantic couple in Gibralter

 

 

I’ll be back to my horrendous attempts at humor on Friday, if you guys can wait that long!

July 15, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

15 Comments »

  1. I love the pictures.

    What the hell is up with all of the wildlife?

    Comment by candice | July 15, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Candice! There are 300 monkeys on Gibraltar. I love monkeys! When you get the chance, look at my album Feb 09. They are everywhere! There was an alpha female coming right at me, and then she realized I was the alpha male and backed the hell up! Look at Costa Rica too!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. Those must be some tasty balls… they seem to do alright. Maybe I should get me a pair.

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | July 16, 2009 | Reply

    • You can find them at your local Spanish butcher. Tons of protein. Plus the hair is downy so it doesn’t get caught in your throat! Thanks Rooster!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 16, 2009 | Reply

      • OMG you two!

        I was going to make that comment Rooster, but it sounded so much better coming from you.

        Comment by Claire Collins | July 17, 2009 | Reply

      • Please send me four cases of Old Man balls.

        Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. Lovely photos, Scott! Until Friday and TGIF. Oh, and for the record, I find your “horrendous attempts at humor” very funny.

    Comment by alantru | July 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Alan, my horrendous attempts at humor are just about the best thing I got going in this wacky, crazy world! Well humor and TGIF!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. These are great…we want more. My fav is the ‘amazing blues’ shot, very cool. Thanks for sharing Scott and honestly man, you don’t suck big hairy balls.

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | July 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks FJ!! I couldn’t get my personal favorite (the third one down) to link properly. It’s one of my all time favorites. I tried to re-upload it twice, tried moving it to my desktop, nothing. I’m going to keep this Wednesday photo thing going for a little while, so I have to get this stuff figured out. Any suggestions?

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. those blues really are beautiful

    Comment by nursemyra | July 16, 2009 | Reply

  6. The pictures are very nice.
    You do not suck big hairy balls.
    Your humor is very humorous.

    Now behave yourself monkeyboy!

    Comment by Claire Collins | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  7. Thanks you very much Claire, nuch appreciated!!
    If I could suck my …….nevermmind, I don’t want to devolve.

    Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  8. Love the photographs…undisturbed beauty! Nice!

    Comment by Vicki | July 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

