Zodi’s Blog

Less words on Wednesday

It is another wonderful (or is it woeful?) Wednesday. (And why is it such an irresistible urge to string together two or more words with the same letter?)

Anyway, here are some more photos for you to look at. I have a lot of fun with this, but if you want to see a talented photographer please check out my friend http://fundamentaljelly.com/, he’s also funnier than shit. Funnier than really funny shit, not just the lame, brown shit. He’s funnier than the shit Eddie Murphy was talking about when he was imitating Richard Pryor doing a routine on shit.

Miraculously, if you click on the photos, they will all get big.  

 

aaa

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

aaaa

 

                              

aag                                                                    

 

 

aac                                                                                                                                                                       

July 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. Those blues are gorgeous. I love the second photo

    Comment by nursemyra | July 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Nursemyra, I love blue myself. I have plenty of it to enjoy as well with that azure sky everyday and the Mediterranean visible in the distance!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. that bigness feature is AMAZING — thanks

    Comment by davis | July 22, 2009 | Reply

    • You’d be even more amazed at how hard it has been for me to get them all to link properly for some reason. WordPress isn’t always user friendly when it comes to photos.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. Nice pictures. I confess to doing similarly (silly) things w/ the Weds. thing.. but it’s the only day i do it, so maybe it’s really all about the “W”?

    Comment by delicate flower | July 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Maybe there is something about Wednesdays that make us WordPress writers wacky, wild, and wonderful. Wow, I wonder if it’s warranted?
      Thanks for stopping in delicate flower!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 22, 2009 | Reply

      • wouldn’t have it any other way… Will wave at you when weeviewing (think Baba Wawa)writings….

        Comment by delicate flower | July 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. WOW! the colors in those photos are fantastic. Almost Mesmerizing.

    Comment by Candy | July 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Candy, I’m here to mesmerize when I can. I’d rather hypnotize, but since I don’t know how, I’ll settle for mesmerize! I don’t even use photoshop; that’s the beauty of Spain!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 23, 2009 | Reply

  5. Nice.
    I like the dog content with being and the cat thinking it’s found the weakness.

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | July 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Rooster!

      I think of my dog as a tiny, skinny Buddha, and my cat as a MMA fighter, so you are dead on with that assessment. When the dog loses his Zen-like calm and does fight, the cat always gets the figurative tap out.

      God, I can’t wait for Sunday!!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 23, 2009 | Reply

      • Rereading that statement, I just realized that I unconsciously plagiarized ‘Get Fuzzy’ the comic strip. I also just realized that I have a Spanish version of Bucky.

        Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 23, 2009 | Reply

  6. Rapture is beautiful, the coloring as well as the sky. What is “almost wight”? And no, I’m not being siwwy on wacky wordless wenesday you wily wascal you.

    Comment by Claire Collins | July 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you Claire, my ass checks are blushing at your compliments!
      ‘Almost Wight’ is the only non-Spanish photo. I took it while we were in the UK. You can see the Isle of Wight in the back. Are you beginning to see how witty and clever I am? Now that I’m naming my photos, how long do you suppose it will be before I have a full blown artist’s ego to go with my contempt of all things mainstream?

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 23, 2009 | Reply

      • I don’t think any part of your body has ever blushed at anything much less a compliment from me.

        You are witty and clever and you already have the artist’s ego. I do like your title of “almost Wight”. It makes total sense.

        Comment by Claire Collins | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  7. Thanks Claire, oh my body does indeed blush, I am turning an unhealthy shade of lavender as we speak. Oh wait, no, I was just chocking on my ego which somehow became lodged in my throat.

    Comment by Scott Oglesby | July 24, 2009 | Reply

    • Turning red and swollen isn’t blushing…

      Comment by Claire Collins | July 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

