Zodi’s Blog

Batshit Crazy?

I know that it is said that the insane never doubt their sanity. I sometimes doubt that statement even more than I doubt my sanity. Surely the maniac on the street corner screaming about the apocalypse occasionally wonders if he’s being a bit rash and confrontaional. The Son of Sam had to have wondered what his dog had against brunettes. I’m pretty sure that at least once, while Jeffrey Dahmer was getting ice cubes out, he thought to himself, “There is a forearm and a penis in my freezer. Shit! This might not be normal.” At least once Sarah Palin has thought, “Well gosh darn it, maybe spotting Russia with binoculars isn’t really the best foreign policy experience after all.” You can’t tell me they didn’t have moments of clarity, at least occasionally!

 

 

The occurrence that causes me to seriously question my mental health happens every single night of my life though. During the twilight phase of my sleep, things get …..interesting inside my brain. Sometimes I have visions that can’t possible be true. Like when I was 7 and my Curious George stuffed animal came alive (I wonder what G.O.F. will say about that?) and beat me at a game of clothes hamper basketball. At other times I have had straight up ESP. I once woke up after seeing a red corvette driving off of Mount Washington only to wake up and hear about it on KDKA. That was some scary shit, and I’m glad it’s never happened again with tragedy. I’ve tried so hard to use it again, but the ESP part seems to be over.  I’ve tried for at least 18 years to see those Powerball numbers. Not yet, but I’m not giving up. Does that make me crazy?

 

 

All of my questions about my sanity arise from sleep issues. If I hold control of my thoughts I can usually control my dreams. If I allow my consciousness to flutter about like a syphillactic sparrow however, I often find myself in all kinds of dream trouble. I was once almost raped by a 300 lb Italian woman; thank god EVERY ounce of my body was uncooperative or I would still be in therapy. She did try to make me cooperate; oh my God did she try. I’ve taken a guided tour of the Malaysian towers led by a squirrel version of the rabbit from Donnie Darko. He pushed me off but I was able to fly; so that was ok. I often fly in my dreams. Other people wake up by jerking their legs when they are falling. I wake up when I’m about to fly into some god damned over-windexed glass. I’m this close to asking the lovely and talented Candice to score me some ass Ambien. Maybe that will calm my overactive subconscious.

 

 

Another weird thing happens if I don’t meditate my mind before going into twilight sleep; I become an unseen spectator to one of 3 families. One is Puerto Rican, one is black, and one is white, all living in America. I know they are real people. First of all, I just know, and second they are so incredibly boring. Like I said when I dream, I dream hardcore. Jim Morrison and Alex Trebek playing powder puff football in 1920’s Harlem…..hardcore. These normal people are always just eating, watching TV or sometimes arguing. But never about anything good like race relations and beer summits, Donald Trump’s hair, or whether Al Gore is a sinner or a saint. No, they argue about money, snoring, and who’s taking the girl to dance class. They are just normal people living normal lives and I am forced to watch them as I drift off to sleep.

 

 

I’ve also learned the art of lucid dreaming, and it’s cooler than Isaac Hayes in a meat freezer. All you have to do is focus your mind back in on itself as you go to sleep, and you can literally live your dreams. You can play them out like you’re producing a movie. As far back as I can remember I could control my dreams. Back when I was 12 or 13 and Young Faithful was erupting every other night; I could pick who I slept with in my dream. All I had to do was focus on a face before drifting off. You think all that talk about 3-somes with Jo and Blair were made up? I totally hit that.

 

 

Now I only use my powers for good. To keep peace on earth, to try to hit the lottery and to make sure that asshole Trebek doesn’t cheat. And maybe once in a great while to give Jenny Garth a kind of sexual bliss she has likely never known in real life.

      

 

If I’m crazy at least I’m crazy in the good, “I can control my dreams and see real shit in my sleep,” kind of way, instead of the psychotic, “God loves us best so maybe we should bomb everybody else” kind of way. So what if I’m ready to call the writers of ‘Heroes’ and tell them about my power as long as they agree to let me write myself into the script and allow me to play myself? Rocky did it, why can’t I?  You’ll recognize me as the really good looking crazy guy with sleep powers who is dating Jenny Garth.

 

 

 I have asked other, normal people if they’ve ever experienced anything like what happens to me and I’m always met with a look that says, “Oh, you’re well on your way up that proverbial bell tower, aren’t cha?” I’ve never asked a group of creative people though; like bloggers. So please tell me I’m not about to find a penis in my ice cube tray!

July 31, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

63 Comments »

  1. Hmmmm, interesting. Facinating really.

    I wouldn’t call you bat-shit crazy. I would call you lucky.
    I think what you have there is special.

    Comment by Candy | July 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Candy, I consider myself a pretty lucky guy all around! Although I have had the one or two incidents of ESP, and lucid dreaming and often do have great dreams, I wrote this blog very tongue in cheek. I’ll continue working to improve.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Having phallic meat in your freezer isn’t normal?

    I refuse to believe that!

    By the way, I don’t dream much, but I wish I could control what I dreamed about. I would wear Jeffery Donovan out!! Know this!

    Comment by candice | July 31, 2009 | Reply

    • I know, right? It’s what we eat for breakfast over here, damnit! I actually have been able to do that a couple times, I know that the ability is within us, it is our mind doing the dreaming after all. Although if I had the ability all the time, I don’t think I’d get out of bed! How is it coming with my order of ass Ambien?

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • Stay away from the Ambien, my friend. Unless you enjoy not remembering eating all that food late at night. And also, if you enjoy wanting to die. Seriously.

        Comment by barelyknittogether | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. Trying to hit the lottery is not using your powers for good. unless you intend to share your winnings with me.

    I have totally wild dreams every night, find it hard to believe the people who say they never dream (or never remember their dreams). I tend to dream about dead people a lot too, mostly my parents and Stephen and sometimes patients I have been particularly fond of.

    But my most frequent nocturnal adventures seem to involve lions and travelling (not necessarily together). I have no idea why that is.

    Comment by nursemyra | July 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Nursemyra, I always share! I guarantee I’d be coming to New Zealand soon! I’d love to end up there, Costa Rica, or a tiny island off the Pacific someday.

      Both of my parents have passed away also, but I’ve only ever seen my mom and that was only once. I also dream about animals a lot, mostly monkeys. My dreams are usually really good, and really fun. I think it has to do with your frame of mind before you go to sleep.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. So all that clunking and clanging last night in our house was actually you? You’re right , that’s hardcore!

    Comment by Vicki | August 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Hahaha, hardcore is right! No I’m really quite stealthy. Maybe you were dreaming that a drunk and horny George Clooney was lost in your kitchen.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • Scott????? Are you trying to tell me you look like George?

        Comment by Vicki | August 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Um, I don’t know. Do you want me to be George? I think I look a little more like a Ray Liotta. Not really though. If you’re on facebook, befriend me and you can see. Then tell me if I look like anybody.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • Oh I love that movie “Ice Age” and the Elephant was so funny, he was played by ummmm with Ray umm….oh that’s Ray Romano! Sorry! OK, I’ll FaceBook you, but I’m warning you, I’m a Republican! LOL

        Comment by Vicki | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • By the way , I meant to tell you when I read “Batshit Crazy”, I was laughing so hard I needed an inhaler! You’re a funny guy!

        Comment by Vicki | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • Funny how? Funny like I amuse you? Like I’m here to make you laugh? Help me to understand this, cause its me and maybe I’m a little fucked up. How am I funny? What the fuck is so funny about me??

        Good Job Vicki, it had to be done!

        Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 2, 2009 | Reply

  5. I can’t believe that your complaining about lucid dreams and I search evry day for a lucid reality, one that I feel I have some control over it. 🙂 Wondering if you will open your freezer and be surprised to find someones detached member … sounds like a real Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Dahmer moment and, unless you’ve been drinking potions that you found around the house, doesn’t seem likely. Finally, having worked in Community Mental Health, before I was deemed to crazy, my considered opinion is we’re all crazy, but some get caught. But then what do I know, I’m crazy. 🙂

    Comment by Bill Reed | August 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Bill Reed- Thanks for joining us over here! I wasn’t actually complaining about lucid dreams. I absolutely love them! I wrote this post mostly ‘tongue in cheek,’ although I have experienced most of the things I described at one point or another. It takes a little while to get used to my sense of humor, I’ve been around the Brits too long now apparently. You were deemed too fruity to work with fruitcakes? How fucking cool is that? Awesome! I’m writing a book that has to do with all of this. You aren’t going to be sure until the end if people have the abilities they are using or if they are …batshit crazy. Kind of like a ‘Life of PI’ meets ‘Heroes.’ Maybe you could tell me a little more about yourself and your experiences. Seriously!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • I thought that the smileys, included at strategic points would be seen as a sign that I was actually trying to be tongue in cheek myself, but I guess I didn’t pull it off. This is a problem I’ve had all my life, everyone thinks I’m being serious when I’m joking. The reverse also happens. (I can’t begin to tell you the chaos this has caused in my life!) I am serious when I say that yptoms when I really get to know people, I discover all sorts of “symptoms,” as we say and one starts this whole concept of “normal.” I say it doesn’t exist and that were all crazy in some way and its only when it becomes glaringly obvious, like the odd penus in the fridge that labeled with some illness. As to what happened to me, I’m working on being able to write about it, but this process is slow. I did tell a friend, one I hadn’t seen in a while, and he laughed the whole time. he said I should write as a comedy, because no one would believe it happened. See, way I mean; no one can figure out when I’m being serious! Hell, I don’t even know if I’m being serrious now, and I’m willing to entertain that my life has been some joke I have perpetrated on everyone else. (Oh God, does this sound crazy?)

        Comment by Bill Reed | August 1, 2009 | Reply

    • No, no Bill it’s not you it’s me. You were tongue in cheeky to my tongue in cheek (Did we just make out?) and it got me all twisted up. I know exactly where you are coming from. I shouldn’t reply to comments until I’ve had my coffee and morning meds. Yes. I’ll take the blame on this one.

      I know exactly where you’re coming from too. I’m about to do another ‘I’m crazy’ post about how if you catch me at different levels of tiredness, hunger, the kind of day its been, or other volatile circumstance I could be one of like 20 or 30 people. So what are you supposed to do when people say ‘be yourself?’ Which self? Funny, angry, sad, mad, glad, hyper, tired, humble, cocky self??? You get the idea! Wait… that sounded really crazy. But if you’re on a job interview you act a certain way, and if you meet the same guy in a bar fight, you act entirely different, and if you just cut off the guys penis you act different still, but they are all you. Or me? Fuck, I need help!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

      • This is the worst case of Blogger codependency I’ve ever encountered … “It’s me.” “No, It’s me.” I you weren’;t the wrong gender, I’d think we destined to date! Thankfully there are lots of other dysfunctional relationships for me to torment yourself with. So next time I will try to be notably funny, or at least odd, and you can remember to drink your coffee and take your meds.

        As for that “be yourself business”: I recently heard a sermon on the subject, on how we should trust and be ourselves, and all I think of is that I have been myself and that seems to be the problem. (I also justhate it when they say in an interview “now, there are no wrong answers,” because I see it as a challenge to find that wrong anser and I’m good at it. Well, I would continue on this unsolicited rant, but I have taken my morning meds and their making me drowsy. So, until our next misunderstnding!

        Comment by Bill Reed | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  6. I see fat people. Honestly, I know I dream every night, but rarely remember them. Also, while I can’t fly, I have had dreams in which I can hover.

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | August 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Hovering could be cool. It saves the pain in the ass of falling!! Literally.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  7. I’m completely confused…

    Comment by vicki | August 2, 2009 | Reply

    • Are you serious? I thought for sure you were setting me up for the famous ‘Goodfellas’ line. I said I looked a little like Ray Liotta and you said ‘you’re a funny guy’…. You saw Goodfellas yea? If not rent it, so you can see what I mean.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 2, 2009 | Reply

      • HaHaHaHaHa! Yes, I did see “Goodfellas” and No, I totally didn’t make the connection. Apparently, I need more sleep!
        I will say it again though….you are a funny guy! Here’s to sleeping well and good dreams!

        Comment by vicki | August 2, 2009 | Reply

  8. Scott,

    You are going to think this is crazy (because it is crazy) but last night I had a dream that I was dating Jenny Garth.

    But for me it was actually a little disturbing, because I don’t normally play for that team. So let’s just say it was a little…awkward. But I woke up thinking that if I ever do decide to switch things up, I too, would like to do so with Jenny Garth.

    So basically what I am trying to say (in my roundabout, nonsensical way), is that yes, I think you do still have those powers of ESP.

    Or maybe that’s not what I was trying to say. I can’t remember.

    Comment by bschooled | August 2, 2009 | Reply

    • I don’t think it’s crazy in the least because I was there! You didn’t recognize me? I was the Curious George on the bed next to you two. I did get a touch jealous because nobody paid me any attention. It was like I was invisi…..oh yea!

      Now maybe we should all get together tonight and try to figure out how to hit the Powerball!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 2, 2009 | Reply

    • Bschooled, I am so disappointed. I mean, I was already disappointed in Scott for the Jenny Garth thing. Jenny Garth?? Really? But for you to switch teams just for that is really insane. I think you’re the one who’s batshit crazy. Now Drew Barrymore is someone I would turn for and not even think twice. She’s totally my girl crush. I wish I could be with her now. In fact, I wish I could be her now!

      As far as dreams, I once had a lucid dream and I’ve never been able to repeat the experience. I did dream one time that these two ladies ran away from their mundane lives and an abusive husband. They had all kinds of adventures including shooting at a rapist and running from the law and then they drove off a cliff. The next morning I woke up to find it was all based on a true story!

      The mind is an amazing thing. Sorry I’m so late.

      Comment by barelyknittogether | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  9. Wait a minute…so that’s why you nodded when I turned around and said “I’m curious…is your name George?”

    It’s all coming back to me now! (damn…I hate it when I’m forced to quote Meatloaf)

    I have an idea about how we can win the Powerball, Scott. I won’t get into the specifics right now (or everyone would steal said specifics and we’d be splitting a million between 50 billion people) but all I will say is:

    Ricola + Cameltoe-Enhancing Attire + Jenny Garth= Jackpot (which will be divided evenly between Scott and Bschooled, then converted from rubles to their respective local currencies)

    Anyway, just hang tight and I’ll get back to you with the logi….well, you know.

    Comment by bschooled | August 2, 2009 | Reply

    • Being forced to quote meatloaf is never any fun. I just never understood why he won’t wear the deo…ah nevermind.

      I’ll continue to wait patiently. I just got up and I didn’t see you last night, damnit. It was just Jenny and I and an uninhabited George. You need to come to Spain; the Euromillions is now at 78 million. That buys a lot of what we’re selling! …..Wait, I’m not sure that makes any sense…

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  10. I believe that the root of being crazy is the absence of self-awareness. People who “know” they’re crazy are trying to “beat the wrap” at a hearing. At least that’s what the judge told me. Fuck if I know… I just like the term “batshit crazy”. Please send me a case and switch my account to my new credit card: 3423 2323 3442 1287

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | August 3, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes, just as black is the absence of all color; being crazy is the absence of all self awareness. That’s why you are the master and I am the student, great one!

      As far as Judges, I refer back to Tupac,
      “Guess you figure you know me cause I’m a Thug
      That love to hit the late night club, drink then buzz
      Been livin lavish like a player all day
      Now I’m bout to floss em off, player shit with 4-Tay
      Only God can judge me”
      “Glad to get that off my chest!

      Ok so, I’ll just need the expiration date on that card!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 3, 2009 | Reply

      • Holy hellchrist that was rap-tastic! I think you shot Tupac to take over his turf. Expiration date 3-13

        Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  11. Dude, the sleep of reason produces monster things… Stay awake. Never sleep. It’s what I do. It’s challenging at times, and yes, I am prone to screaming at my feet, spontaneous weeping and cartoon like hallucinations that maul my groin, but it’s all good.

    When I slept (I was so naïve back then in my sleeping days, with my misguided “8 hour regime”) my nights were even more taxing then being awake and seeing wakng dreams.

    All night long. Images, dreams, visions, body shocks. From the moment I closed my eyes and saw things flying at my face while drifting off to the endlessly reoccurring nightmares about Mary Poppins…

    Speaking of. She was right when she sang…“Stay Awake, Don’t Go To Sleep”

    Comment by alantru | August 3, 2009 | Reply

    • Why did you make me watch that? Now I’m all weirded out around the brits. And my wife’s a brit. Shit. Shit. I’m not worried about sleep, I get to have sex with Jenny Garth in my sleep. I’m worried about brits, so I’m afraid to have sex with my wife now. I’ll always be wondering if she’s going to pull out an umbrella!!

      On the plus side; if you don’t sleep maybe you could daydream up a Tyler Durden for us all to fight/party with!! Please!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 3, 2009 | Reply

      • Haha!

        It could have been worse. I could have left YouTube clips of “Benny Hill” and “on The Buses”

        Ah, what the hell…

        Bwehahahaha!

        Comment by alantru | August 3, 2009 | Reply

    • Well there’s 10 minutes of my life I’ll never, ever get back. Maybe because I grew up American with such sitcom greats as ‘Three’s Company’ and ‘Newhart’ but ‘On the buses’ and ‘Faulty Towers’ make me want to go have a root canal for something to do!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  12. I think I like you…a lot.

    The Nerd

    PS: Hey, I’m dreaming about Erik Estrada and French people. I never watched CHIPS and I don’t speak French.

    What does that tell me?

    The Nerd

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 4, 2009 | Reply

    • That tells me personally that you have a healthy libido and an even healthier imagination! I mean who doesn’t love Eric Estrada. He is a good looking man. AND- You do speak French; in our subconscious we possess all knowledge that has ever been assimilated in the human psyche. So next time remember; you and Eric will always have Paris!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

      • Ah, but wait…I should probably mention that the two didn’t occur at exactly the same time. Erik was (thankfully!) all by himself. Meanwhile, the French issue was a 13 year old boy who was having a hard time fitting into my classroom because he couldn’t understand or learn anything…

        When put in that context, isn’t that a little skeevy?

        The Nerd

        Comment by The Nerd | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  13. What about “WKRP in Cincinnati”?

    It’s, it’s..the PHONE COPS!

    Okay, back to my morning cup of coherence…

    The Nerd

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 4, 2009 | Reply

    • You’re going to have to explain that one for me. I used to watch that show, but I was really, really young and don’t remember much but an alcoholic DJ, a cool black man, and of course Loni.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

      • This whole age issue seems to keep tripping me up. Lemme see if I can short hand this for you:

        Johnny Fever and Venus Fly Trap are sent out to the Transmitter Tower due to a bomb threat. Johnny, trying to place a phone call to his bookie for a bet on a horse, keeps getting a busy signal. Out of frustration, he destroys the phone. Here’s where “Phone Cops!” comes in..
        Once they realize the bomb is actually where Johnny and Venus are, they send out cops to the tower. Johny thinks the sirens are from the phone company — because at that time the phone company still had a LOT of power. Because of his paranoia, he and Venus run out of the tower, right before it blows…

        FUNNY EPISODE…

        Comment by The Nerd | August 4, 2009 | Reply

        • Thanks, I don’t remember that one but it does sound funny!

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  14. Regarding the issue of sleep..

    Don’t tell too many people this, but a reliable source told me the reasons our dreams make no sense at time is because The Sandman is a raging alcoholic.

    The dreams where you’re naked? He’s playing a prank on you.

    That’s what I’m sayin.

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 4, 2009 | Reply

    • If the sandman is an alcoholic, that comes as a huge relief to me. I had always assumed that he was the embodiment of the combined souls of Jim Morrison and Sid Vicious. A heroin addict who was also on about 14 hits of acid.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

      • that makes great sense too.

        I love your sense of humor. You “get me”….others just call me insane.

        The Nerd

        Comment by The Nerd | August 4, 2009 | Reply

        • Thank you, I’m glad you do! I won’t ever call you insane until we drop 14 hits of acid together!

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  15. 14 hits of acid? nawwww, might make me too lucid. I’m enjoying my dissociative identity disorder just “as is”..

    Where else am I allowed to be a 17 year old, bubble gum popping, cheerleader AND an angry, lesbian female trucker with a chip on her shoulder, all in the same head?

    The Nerd

    Comment by The Nerd | August 4, 2009 | Reply

    • That would certainly make being married to you a like box of chocolates. It would be cool if you wore different clothes and did your hair different for your personalities! Really I think everybody is like that. I have a post already written about the 20 or so ‘me’s.’

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  16. A Box of chocolates? Make that a whole friggen chocolate shop!

    Love the post written about all your “others”…what’s it called and how do I read it?

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 4, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s called ‘Just be Yourself’ and if you can read it now then you have ESP, or out of body experiences, or are a great hacker, because it is sitting in my Word documents. haha. I’ll put it up next Monday I think. I try to stay a little ahead of schedule. Today is pics and Friday is one of my favorite kinds of blogs to do and that’s ‘What if greeting cards told the truth,” I love when I can be funny in bullet points or lists. It appeals to my OCD or something!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  17. Oh My! I have thought a lot about greeting card truisms — you stole my idea!!! (just kidding)

    I bet you haven’t given much thought to Amish humor, though, huh?

    I declare that piece of property for myself.

    The Nerd

    Comment by The Nerd | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  18. If you’re an ice hockey fan, I have a great snippet about how “Why Ice Hockey Is The Best Sport for Woman”

    Made it into a Tshirt, got some great comments on it.

    Always thinking, this one is.

    Comment by The Nerd | August 5, 2009 | Reply

    • I can’t wait to hear this!!
      You’ll do well in my caption contest that I just put up then!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  19. check out my blog later…I’ll post it there. Also, feel free to answer the questions I pose under “Random Questions for All” I’m always looking for additional responses!

    Off to the state fair. I’m about an hour’s drive from being a redneck. All that’s missing is a NASCAR flag on my porch, a case of Bud in my garage and a camoflauge colored pick up truck in my driveway.

    The Nerd

    Comment by The Nerd | August 5, 2009 | Reply

    • Will do, I have another new one up as well!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  20. It’s a little known fact — it didn’t make any of the news wires — that the ice cube trays in Jeffery Dahmer’s refrigerator alternated between normal ice cubes and ice cubes containing a testicle. When asked why, he replied “sometimes you feel like a nut and sometimes you don’t.

    Cheers,
    Bill

    Comment by Bill Reed | August 5, 2009 | Reply

    • That’s very true, sometimes I do feel like a nut, and sometimes I want to bust one as well.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 5, 2009 | Reply

      • Why is it that we want to “bust a nut,” and yet we don’t like “ball buster?”

        Comment by Bill Reed | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  21. […] was beginning to have doubts about my sanity when I wrote Batshit Crazy. Now though, all doubt is gone; I’m crazier than a syphilitic Al Capone with mercury poisoning, […]

    Pingback by Just be which self? « Zodi’s Blog | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  22. I don’t know how I didn’t see this post until today. My deepest apologies. If I’d been here sooner, I could have given you Ghost of Freud’s number. I hear she’s been out of the country for a while, hiding out in the Ukraine dancing the salsa. Long story. But anyway, you’re totally normal. Trust me. I’m exactly the same, and I know I’m normal!

    Except for that penis in my freezer. That’s not normal.

    Comment by barelyknittogether | August 14, 2009 | Reply

    • Not only is Drew Barrymore my soul mate she was born on the same day. Feb 22!!! A friend gave me 10 Seroquil once and I had lucid dreams every night I took one. I freaking loved it! I’m glad you warned me about the Ambein, I thought they were supposed to be good!

      Yea, I may need another session with the Ghost soon!! Thanks BKT!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

