Zodi’s Blog

And the winners are!!

blog pics 043

An elderly American couple looking up at a Spanish Church. “I wish I had eaten the fruit cup instead of that horrible pudding.” By Fundamental Jelly!! 

 

blog pics 070

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              E.T. always gets his finger in the way of the lens. By Barelyknittogether!!

 

 

blog pics 069

 

“And lo and behold…I had stumbled upon Dick Cheney’s undisclosed location.” By Matt-Man!!

 

 

 

I loved everyone’s entries equally but had to pick a winner for each! As winners you have received a beautiful blue link on today’s blog. The bad news is you are now very much above the radar. Now all of the agencies watching and recording me are now on to you as well! So make sure to get your sphincters ready for an anal probe and your forehead ready for a microchip.

 

Now on to this weeks caption contest! Somehow I was able to link this one properly so if you click on it you will be able to see the detail much more clearly. You know the drill; beat my caption!

  

                                                                 Picture 139

  “For a minute I thought you were supposed to be Willy Wonka, but your way too cute. So, you want to grab a drink later?”  

August 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Watch me pull a rabbit out of my ass…hands-free!

    “Abracadabra, I’m now…GAY!”
    “Now? Hardly!”

    “Anybody see a circus elephant around here?”
    “Have you checked the tent sale down the street?”

    “My gaydar is telling me you’re in the red zone.”
    “Faaaaaabulous!”

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. “Will work for peanuts”
    “Don’t you mean ‘penis'”?

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 12, 2009 | Reply

    • All wonderfully funny and apt! They are now logged and safely in the vault.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. “Hey, don’t laugh bitch. Steve Perry of Journey used to wear this same outfit on stage.”

    “Steve Perry doesn’t shove gerbils up his ass, either, I would assume.”

    Comment by wordnerd45 | August 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. “I’ve got Condoms!”

    Comment by Jewboy | August 13, 2009 | Reply

    • “And you’ll still have them tommorow.” Good one!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. I just woke up…I am slightly hungover. I’ll have to think about this one. Thanks for the shout out Scott. Cheers!!

    Comment by Matt-Man | August 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Hungover? Just do what I do! One hair of the dog, one Xanax, and one beer. You’ll be right as rain!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. I can’t believe I didn’t win!! I thought we had a conspiracy thing going on here? Obviously I was wrong…

    (Oh, wait, I just checked my entries and realized that you were right. As we were…)

    “I found Waldo…he’s behind the kid wearing the denim ensemble”

    (I highly suggest you don’t pick this entry either…can somebody say “lay off the gin and Hawaiian Punch cocktails before noon, B?”)

    Comment by bschooled | August 13, 2009 | Reply

    • I wanted to pick you to win, but I was afraid that everyone else would get suspicious after I had plugged you 2 posts in a row! Don’t worry about the morning cocktail, my neighbors are already falling down drunk.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. I love the winners!! well done by all

    “It’s not a disguise you asshat! We can see your face, where’s the child support?”

    Comment by dianne | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. hmmm….. I’m sure i left a comment here yesterday. Is it in your spam folder by any chance?

    (That’s not a caption offering by the way)

    Comment by nursemyra | August 14, 2009 | Reply

    • You did, you’ll see it if you click on the picture. This post got confused because half the comments are on the photo page and the other half are in the normal spot.

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  9. “I’m not wax, just gay.”

    “No fucking way are you taking my picture with this fruitloop mom!”

    “Four years of college up in smoke.”

    “I needed a job that allowed flexable hours, working outside and didn’t require a urine test.”

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | August 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

