Zodi’s Blog

Been missing you

 

Sorry I haven’t been around lately, I’ve had other um…issues crop up. Now I’ve also found myself with a lot less time to sit at the computer. I do promise to be posting and commenting again semi-regularly soon.

 

However, how could I possibly allow any more time to go by without announcing the winner of my last caption contest? So the award goes to the man with the absolutely coolest name in blo…in anything really………. Capitalistliontamer with……..

 

Picture 025

“…meet our new hire, the midget, whom you’ll be training to make churros, clean the drainpipes and service me sexually…”

September 14, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

17 Comments »

  1. I was starting to think that you had abandoned us. Hope you make it back to posting regularly soon!

    Comment by Jay | September 14, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Jay! I’ve just had so much crazy shit cropping up. I promise to be back to normal soon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | September 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. Welcome back Scotty boy. You’ve been missed.

    Comment by candice | September 14, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Candice, I appreciate that so much. I’ve missed you too!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | September 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. Whatever… ; ) Cheers Scott!!

    Comment by Matt-Man | September 15, 2009 | Reply

    • I appreciate the sentiments Matt-Man!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | September 15, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m so glad you’re back…I was worried about you…and I missed you too kiddo! Hugs and welcome back to the blogosphere!

    Comment by Vicki | September 15, 2009 | Reply

  5. It is good to see you again. I was worried.

    Comment by Claire Collins | September 15, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s good to see you to again, Claire. Thanks!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | September 15, 2009 | Reply

  6. YAY!! He’s back!!!

    Comment by bschooled | September 15, 2009 | Reply

  7. Whenever anyone says, “um…issues” it makes people think he’s suffering from impotence. Just thought you should know.

    I missed you, and I completely understand. Welcome back.

    Comment by barelyknittogether | September 15, 2009 | Reply

    • Um….really? I can’t seem to get up the courage to ask why. Thanks BKT, it’s good to be back!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | September 15, 2009 | Reply

  8. Welcome back and congratulations to me!

    I’m thrilled to be named (however belatedly) as the winner of a contest that may well have happened years in the past. Or in my dreams.

    My secret: midgets. Pure comedy pyrite.

    Oh, and sexual references. It always plays well with the crowd, especially at large family gatherings.

    Keep up the good work, Man With No Country. Good to have you back.

    Comment by Capitalist Lion Tamer | September 16, 2009 | Reply

    • The magical combination of midgets and sexual preferences is what did it for you my friend. Pure. Comedy. Gold. Or. Pyrite.
      Thanks CLT, and it’s good to be back!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | September 16, 2009 | Reply

  9. Oh man, the “um issues” and “no computer” makes me think you’re having computer issues. But, wait, now I suspect I’m way off base. My usual position. I suck at baseball. Hope your summer was good. I spent mine at TGIF. Every day is TGIF if you spend every day at TGIF… Or, at least, according to my friends at TGIF.

    Comment by alantru | September 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

