Zodi’s Blog

The Winner/Bonus Shots/New Caption Contest

And the winner is…….

 

caption contest

FJ with…. “We worship you Oh Great Child.  There is no child but you.  Honestly, we thought the Wii would be more fun than it was.  And we thank you for graciously pointing that out.  Look Sweet Child, we brought Juicy Juice.”

I found another swirly cloud/ufo this weekend. Well, I didn’t so much find it at it apparently found me. Or maybe someone dropped half of a nuclear bomb?

 

blog pics 659

 

                                                                                                                                                            

  blog pics 665

                                                                                                                                                      

This week’s caption contest, you know the drill….

blog

The Gypsy pre-honeymoon test failed by this much….

November 16, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

40 Comments »

  1. Thanks Scott, I finally won something that matters. And the photos, dude, you are growing as an artist. Nice.

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • That means a lot to me coming from you.

      Thanks FJ!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. Sorry Scott. I can’t join in this caption contest. I have a friend with gypsy heritage and she gets offended by them.

    Maybe you can make fun of us Aussies and Kiwis instead?

    Comment by nursemyra | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • The couple in the photo aren’t Gypsy, that was just my offensive caption. I’ll need you to give me some good material for use on the Aussies someday…

      Thanks Nursemyra!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. I hate my parents! I hate my parents! Hurry up and let’s get this fucking wedding OVER with!

    Comment by Micky-T | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • I can almost identify with that one.

      Thanks Micky!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. “Who cut the cheese?”

    Comment by phfrankie bondo | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • That would have to be one helluva fart for all those faces.

      Thanks Phfrankie!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. “Daddy no one cares how big your dick is, just tell the white bitch to stop touching me”

    I think those UFOs are tailing ya babe
    they’re probably Homeland Security, not enough funds for stealth so they went with clouds

    congrats FJ!

    Comment by dianne | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Ha, good one! I’m started to get paranoid, it’s almost everyday now, and when I move….they follow me.

      Thanks Dianne!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  6. Two, two, two, I have two dollars from the man in the third row. Do I hear three? Three dollars? Anyone?

    Comment by Donald Mills | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Ha! I like Don’s…

      (FYI that wasn’t a caption, just a statement)

      ps. Love the photos, Scott.

      Comment by bschooled | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • A definite frontrunner. Glad you stopped by!

      Thanks Don!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  7. You only have to read frigginloon’s blog on a daily basis to get the dirt on crazy Aussies 🙂

    Comment by nursemyra | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • I will definitly check it out, thanks!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Nurse Myra thanks for the plug 🙂

      Comment by frigginloon | November 17, 2009 | Reply

      • you’re welcome frigginloon. I go to your place every day to read up on world affairs 😉

        Comment by nursemyra | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  8. “Hey, hey Mr. Groom, I am watching you buddy. You make her unhappy and I’ll go Ninja all up in you ass. You feel me?

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Now that you mention it, he does look ninja-ish. And I do feel you, believe it.

      Thanks FJ!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  9. “And look, he gave her lice on top of everything else!”

    It’s late . . . I don’t think I could ever top Don’s caption . . .

    Great pictures, Scott — that cloud formation is freakish and alarming, but the street is so cool and Old World. The wedding pic is damn funny; I would love to know what that dude is saying! My gut says Don may be right!

    Comment by Dan McGinley | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • I love to know what he’s saying as well. It doesn’t look good, whatever it is.

      Thanks Dan!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  10. Oh, come on people, what do you expect when it’s mail order?

    Comment by frigginloon | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • If what I see on my pop-ups are any indication, I’d expect a 5’9in 110lb perfect blond with 32d’s. They can’t be lying?

      Thanks Frigginloon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 17, 2009 | Reply

      • Order one and see what happens. Oh and don’t forget to post the photos. Curious mind needs to know 🙂

        Comment by frigginloon | November 18, 2009 | Reply

        • I’ll see what Christmas brings but so far my wife is adamantly opposed to the idea. Ha!

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  11. Gypsy pre honeymoon…” I’ll take two…no three dolla for her..anyone…anyone??”

    by the way…the cloud photo is very cool and scary!

    Love ya kid 🙂

    Comment by Vicki | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • That was great Vicki. Unfortunately, dear old Donald beat you to that particular punch.

      I love ya too Vicki!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  12. The cloud picture is truly amazing. I have never seen anything like that before and you captured it beautifully.

    I think I like Viki’s caption best.
    “I sell her to you cheap.”

    Comment by Candy | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • He definitely looks like he wants to unload her. And she doesn’t want to be unloaded.

      Thanks Candy!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  13. I got nothing…Must think. Cheers Scott!!

    Comment by Matt-Man | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Sleep on it buddy; you need it anyway….

      Thanks Matt-Man!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  14. “Looks like she’s a quart low…”

    Comment by Capitalist Lion Tamer | November 18, 2009 | Reply

    • And she could definitely go for a tune up…

      Thanks CLT!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  15. OK I can’t top any of the great captions on this one. But I did want to come say hi and show my face. I have to read back and catch up!

    Comment by Claire Collins | November 18, 2009 | Reply

    • You could try. Well, hi back, and I’m glad you stopped by. You’ve been missed.

      Thanks Claire!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  16. I love Don’s. I actually, lol’d.

    “You said she was a virgin…I audaaa…”
    That’s all I got.

    Comment by suzettevaughn | November 19, 2009 | Reply

    • I loved Don’s as well. Your’s was good too.

      Thanks Suzette!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 23, 2009 | Reply

  17. That’s an awesome A-bomb photo!

    Caption: “You ever had four fingers in your ass?!?!”

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | November 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Very nice. Well, maybe not nice, but funny. haha.

      Thanks Rooster!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | November 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

