Zodi’s Blog

I’m Not Dead

I wanted to express my deep gratitude to all of you for your emails and concerns for me! I’ve had a rough, wet, dark, and cold couple of weeks. First we had long power cuts, then we had a wonderful holiday planned which was um…. Ruined. Then we were stranded in one of the worst storms that I’ve ever been through, and I’ve been through hurricanes. The power went out like…. forever, then the water went out like forever. Our house got damaged, and then I got damaged. I still can’t sit for more than a couple minutes. Don’t think Deliverance either, think tailbone.

The good news is that things are getting better daily. The lights are back on and the power is back on. Now it’s just….my ASS.

I’ll be back and visit you all as soon as I can. In the meantime check out this video my wife made and turn up the volume. Keep in mind that this was a freaking creek. Also you can check out one of my earlier posts in the link below the video.

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and will have an amazing New Year!

https://zodiblog.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/tougher-than-bea-arthur-on-steroids/

December 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

35 Comments »

  1. Dude, that looks like something from the Discovery Channel. Hope things get back to normal soon and Happy New Year.

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • I wish I had a camera to show you when the boulders were falling all over the road as well. Plus these tight, steep streets were just not meant for this kind of storm. Thanks FJ, Happy New Year to you to!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. Holy crap…I just thought you went off on that trip to London you were talking about. I had me a broken coxis once, I KNOW how much THAT sucks! Take care!

    Comment by Micky-T | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes this does suck! I can’t sit, stand or lie comfortably. But it’s getting better every day. Thanks Micky!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. Well hell, I just had a nice post all typed out but your site ate it simply because I didn’t fill in all blanks. And you think YOU’VE had it rough. 😉

    jk

    I’m sorry your holiday sucked so bad, and I hope your ass feels better soon. A fractured coccyx can be a slow going process.

    I could make a joke about laying off the anal penetration for a while but I won’t since we are friends and all.

    Comment by candice | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • I am definitely going to lay off the AP for quite a while. Plus I could really use some ass Phenergan. You know my address don’t you? Thanks Candice!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. Dang man! I, like Mickster, thought you had gone on your Christmas trip. Had no idea that you had all that bad weather and shit. That sucks.

    Hope things get better fast!

    Comment by Jay | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • This did suck but it is getting better fast! Thanks Jay!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  5. Why the hell do we have a damn tail anyway, if it doesn’t improve our balance, improve climbing/hanging, or pick pockets? Just another damn pressure point to cause undo pain where we need it least! Take care, mi amigo! Rest (sit) easy . . . I’ll send some Irish mojo your way!

    Comment by Dan McGinley | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • From what I hear the coccyx is actually a leftover from when we did have tails. Thanks for the Irish mojo, I need it. Thanks Dan!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  6. Sheez, my bath water flows faster than that! Spain making you a little whoozie huh? Glad to see you are OK 🙂

    Comment by frigginloon | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • A little woozie indeed. Thanks Frigginloon!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

      • Good to see you are OK 🙂

        Comment by frigginloon | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  7. That’s crazy! Hope everything gets back to normal, (or normally insane) soon.

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • Normally insane is the norm for sure. Thanks Rooster!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  8. So… not dead, just pining for the overflowing mudslide-esque rivers…

    Good to see you around again, Scott.

    Comment by Capitalist Lion Tamer | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • Not dead just yet, but I was wishing I was for a while there. Thanks CLT!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  9. Holy shnikeys sounds like a run of bad luck…good to have you back among the living….hope your new year starts out well and gets better from there….zman sends

    Comment by steve | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • My New Year HAS to be better than my Christmas was. Thanks Steve!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  10. That is a lot of water! At least you have concrete walls to direct the flow though.

    Hope you have a better New Year and that you heal up quickly.

    Comment by Reb | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • Yea but all of that water came from tiny, narrow streets! Thanks Reb!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  11. Yay…I just figured you were on the trip you spoke of. Who knew that you were having WAYYYYYYY more fun than that? Cheers Scott!!

    Comment by Matt-Man | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • Yea, this beat the hell out of London and Paris! Thanks Matt-Man!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  12. And here I was feeling sorry for myself for having to shovel the snow on my driveway….

    As you can tell, we missed you!

    Comment by bschooled | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • God I wish I was just shoveling snow. I missed you to! Thanks B!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  13. Had a great slow Christmas here and wish you a wonderful New Year Scott!
    Glad you are back…that sounded like a really bad trip! Get better soon!

    Comment by The Juicer | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • It was no trip at all exept the one I took down the stairs on my ass. Happy New Year to you too! Thanks Juicer!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  14. Holy Crap! Glad you’re all OK, well except for your ass

    Feel better

    Comment by dianne | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s harder than you may expect to heal one’s ass. Thanks Dianne!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  15. OH. MY. HOLY. HORROR.

    I’m so glad you are ok. I hope your New Year is better!!

    Best to you and yours, Scott!

    Comment by Candy | December 29, 2009 | Reply

    • My New Year is going to be a thousand times better than this. Happy New Year to you too! Thanks Candy!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  16. You’re right I’ve been worried about you! I’m so sorry I didn’t know you were having such a horrible time! I hope and pray you continue to get better everyday!
    Here’s lots of love and hugs!

    Please keep us posted!!!

    Comment by Vicki | December 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Vicki, keep on praying. From what I hear this can take a while to heal and it’s no fun when you can’t even sit right!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | December 30, 2009 | Reply

  17. I really want to be more sympathetic about your sore ass but I’ll need more details and more extensive descriptions of your suffering.

    Nah…I hope you are soon well.

    Comment by David | January 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Haha, it was a broken coccyx (tailbone). I slipped while carrying buckets of water out of the house. We had no electric so the house was dark and the cement steps were wet and I just fell down and went boom.

      It’s healing quickly and nicely though. Who knew I had such a resilient ass?

      Thanks David!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | January 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

