Zodi’s Blog

Winner/Bonus Shot/New Caption Contest

 

And the winner is…

Ramblin’ Rooster with “Sadly the Blake marriage was never consummated due to Donny’s massive coronary three hours after consuming the fifty pound wedding burger.”  

   

   

Bonus Shot….

Really high

  

   

   

   

New Caption Contest….  

   

Mary’s new husband Chester proudly displays the last vestiges of his rapidly declining testosterone levels. Meanwhile Grandma second guesses the sleeping arrangements.

Just beat my caption to win a bright azure link, international recognition and morning glory! Good luck and God Bless…

February 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

39 Comments »

  1. “Do these shorts flatter my erectile tissue?”

    Comment by nursemyra | February 5, 2010 | Reply

    • That’s great! See you have the instinct for this!

      Thanks Nursemyra!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. Boner-boy waw arrested yesterday after he was caught attempted to mate with the VW bus, thinking it was reincarnated Janis Joplin.

    Comment by jammer5 | February 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I was thinking the bus was a little more Hendrix….?…. I guess we’ll never know.

      Thanks Jammer5!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. Grandma: Pappy, is that a cane in your pocket, or are you just happy to see me?

    Comment by Candice | February 5, 2010 | Reply

    • He’s damn sure happy about something.

      Thanks Candice!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  4. who knew a photo could get him excited

    Comment by Corve DaCosta | February 5, 2010 | Reply

    • The wife looks like she knows what turns him on. Or at least half-on.

      Thanks Corve!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  5. This priceless photograph illustrates the origins of the infamous “Free Love” movement and its resulting impact on society.

    Comment by Pamela Villars | February 5, 2010 | Reply

    • You are so right Pamela. While it was a beautiful concept in theory, actual practice saw some ugliness…..

      Thanks Pamela!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  6. FLDS..starts a new polygamist camp in South America……..zman sends

    Comment by zmanowner | February 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Ha, good one. I had to google that before I even remembered. I don’t think the happy people way down south would put up with that shit either. I hope not!

      Thanks Steve!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  7. Woody Allen’s cousin, Itzhak is seen here with his adopted daughter that he later married on her 18th birthday.

    Comment by Jay | February 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Agh, that’s great Jay. BTW, I heard that Allen has a new movie coming out with Larry David. Tell me that won’t be the greatest!

      Thanks Jay!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

      • Actually, I’ve seen that movie and I was bitterly disappointed. I’m a huge Larry David fan but this just didn’t work for me, I think poor old woody’s lost his mojo

        Comment by nursemyra | February 6, 2010 | Reply

        • Damn, that’s disappointing. I was looking forward to it big time. I was thinking it would be something akin to Deconstructing Harry…but with LD….damn again!

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

        • It was painful. I only lasted 20 minutes.

          (That’s not a caption for Mr. gym shorts, it’s just me agreeing with your assessment of the movie, Scott.)

          Comment by Donald Mills | February 7, 2010 | Reply

          • If you and the sexy nurse both agree that it’s that bad, I won’t even bother. Triple damn…

            Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  8. That better be his daughter’s hand in his pocket !!!!!

    Comment by frigginloon | February 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Shit, that would be even worse I think. Actually I’m trying not to think….haha!

      Thanks Frigginloon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  9. Granny has the camera just in case it comes out to play 😦

    Comment by frigginloon | February 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Good eye, for the camera! Ha!

      Thanks Frigginloon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  10. I love Jay’s caption!!

    nothing good comes to me at the moment

    your bonus shot is stunning!!

    and thanks for the sweet, kind comment on my last post
    you’re a good one 🙂

    Comment by dianne | February 6, 2010 | Reply

    • I love some of those airplane pics too; it makes me feel God-like. And you know that you’re the best Dianne….keep your chin up hun!

      Thanks Dianne!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  11. Holy WTF Batman! I’ll be back Scott. I need to really think about this one. There. My caption is “WTF?”

    Okay. No.

    My caption is, “Cutting technology has integrated Bluetooth and MapQuest, so that a driver’s penis will actually point where they’re supposed to go.”

    Great picture, in a scary way!

    Comment by Dan McGinley | February 7, 2010 | Reply

    • WTF would’ve worked equally well. This new technology keeps getting higher tech and smaller everyday. It all goes over my head….I don’t mean that literally…of course.

      Thanks Dan!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  12. Oh! GREAT plane shot. I actually have one of a Columbian friend next to a small plane in a jungle air strip. I’m dead serious. We need to meet and talk some day! Air shots are much better . . .

    Comment by Dan McGinley | February 7, 2010 | Reply

    • We definitely need to talk, talk and write. Have you looked at my Costa Rica pics yet? There’s one of me getting on to a tiny puddle jumper. Some scary shit!

      Thanks Dan!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  13. “You’ll shoot your eye out.”

    Comment by fundamentaljelly | February 7, 2010 | Reply

    • A great Christmas Story caption my friend!

      Thanks FJ!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  14. “As Granny May beheld Joe-Boy’s burgeoning secret, she clenched her bosom, gasped, then sighed with a long-awaited sense of closure. It was only in that moment, after so many years of anguish, that she finally understood why her daughter ever married such a bald, bearded, broke bum in the first place.”

    Comment by craigalistairbloomfield | February 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Hilarious, great job! Thanks for stopping by!

      Thanks Craig!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  15. Holy Schmidt! I never win anything! I’d like to thank Scott and all the letters of the alphabet, (except ‘Z’). I’m so happy!

    “What happens in the van, stays in the van.”

    Comment by Ramblin' Rooster | February 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Unless it doesn’t! Ha

      Thanks and you’re welcome Rooster!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 8, 2010 | Reply

  16. Congrats, RR. It’s about time the Academy began recognizing barnyard animals. Huzzahs and such all around.

    “Although they had a secure grip on the collective manhoods for most of the drive, the strangely erect family failed to notice that no one had secured the lawn furniture.”

    Comment by Capitalist Lion Tamer | February 9, 2010 | Reply

    • Uh oh, I think we have a frontrunner coming in the back door.

      Thanks CLT!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 9, 2010 | Reply

  17. Grandma: “Chester, maybe you should have that thing looked at. You know the ad said, ‘If you have an erection lasting for more than four hours…’ and Christ, that thing’s been holding tough for three days, now. Quit smiling, Mary!”

    Comment by Another Desert Rat | February 13, 2010 | Reply

    • That’s awesone…now I have some tough choices!

      Thanks Desert Rat!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  18. that last one reminds me of *little miss sunshine*

    Comment by 25BAR | February 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

