Zodi’s Blog

Winner/Bonus Shot/New Caption Contest

And the winner is….

 
 
 
 Nursemyra with, “Jason was determined to beat grandpa’s quail hunting record.” AND Candy with, “The Hestons were so proud of little Charlton. Just like Grampa taught him.” In yet another week of unprecedented results, we have two beautiful ladies sharing the title. Unless they want to have a pillow fight over it…then we would all win. 
 

 Bonus Shot….

Patterns

New caption Contest….

 

This is the last known photo of Timmy and Jimmy. If you have any information about their current whereabouts please contact us at Thesekidsarefuckingdead.com.

Just beat my damn near unbeatable (it’s ok because I’m not even allowed to win) caption to win a beautiful blue link, international recognition and hot pillow on pillow (or not) action.

May 21, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

50 Comments »

  1. As a mother I am cringing at that mess pic. I’ll think of something and come back for ya.

    Comment by Mrs. D | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • I’d call spilling cereal all over the kitchen a mess. I’d call spreading white paint all over the living room the apocalypse….

      Thanks Mrs. D!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. Dead kids walking 😦

    Comment by frigginloon | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • I know I would have been. Seriously.

      Thanks Loon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. Holy shit that is funny. And, definitely unbeatable.

    Comment by perpetuallypeeved | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh, it’s beatable. There are some crazy funny people lurking. You should give it a shot.

      Thanks Perpetuallypeeved!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

      • It’s true Perpetually Peeved, I have been trying for friggin years to win this 😦 You think you have it in the bag then boom! I know how those friggin little snowflakes feel!!!!

        Comment by frigginloon | May 22, 2010 | Reply

        • aawwww Loooooon….now I feel bad, maybe it’s the cultural divide, something something,keep going, someday soon, put your best feet forward!

          Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

        • Where’s that damn wwaaambulance?

          Comment by jammer5 | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. what is it with men and women having pillow fights?
    never mind – I get it
    congrats to the winners

    love the patterns photo
    if the cat were darker she could be ‘camo cat’

    “Mommy was upstairs with the pool boy and we got bored!”

    Comment by dianne | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • I don’t know Dianne; it’s just so …sporty..? Maybe that’s not the right word.

      I’ve always thought that his swirls look like a Cinnabun.

      Thanks Dianne!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. Winners of the Planned Parenthood Poster Child Contest!

    Comment by Thomas Stazyk | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • That was great, loved it!

      Thanks Thomas!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. Congrats Myra and Candy! And good luck w/ your pillow fight, currently being held in Scott’s imagination.

    (Love the invisi-cat as well…)

    Caption attempt:

    “Improv Everywhere’s Junior Division performs a quick scene from ‘Tom Sawyer.'”

    Comment by Capitalist Lion Tamer | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Cosell, “Down Goes Frazier!” Ahhh, the greatest moments in sports…

      You know how I enjoy my literary references with my captions (and my morning fix) CLT. If we could work in a little Beloved and we’ve got Gold baby Gold.

      Thanks CLT!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • I can’t have a pillow fight with Candy while I’m all the way over here in Australia. But I might stage one with daisyfae and dolce in Greece next month!

      Comment by nursemyra | May 22, 2010 | Reply

      • Ohmygodpleasepleasepleasedoit! And please document it all on film for my blog!

        Thanks in advance Nursemyra!!

        Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. How are they gonna explain that to their crack dealer 😦

    Comment by frigginloon | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Hahahaha! The neighborhood I grew up in got so bad that every time we heard that somebody got a new computer, we’d go tell the crack dealer, “Dude, you’re getting a Dell!”

      Thanks Loon!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • lmao, that’s great.

      Comment by Miranda | May 22, 2010 | Reply

      • It certainly was for the crack dealer….

        Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. “Oooooh, White-out… Look mom! I’m erasing your mistakes!”

    Great picture lol.

    Comment by Miranda | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Fantastic caption and for a rookie too!

      Thanks Miranda!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  9. I didn’t want you to exist, so I painted over you :S

    Comment by mahfoozhasan | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • I tried that with a certain rash, but it didn’t work. Good one!

      Thanks Mahfoozhasan!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  10. Damn kids got into our Ferrero Rochers!

    Sorry, but I couldn’t resist. To get the joke read this or simple the Url title ….
    http://frigginloon.wordpress.com/2010/05/22/cocaine-filled-ferrero-rocher/

    Comment by frigginloon | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  11. Congrats to the winners (mutter again) and the photo caused a massive intake of breath and a groan here!

    Caption. “How come his shit is white?”

    Comment by Dave Hambidge | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Ewh a milk upchuck 😦

      Comment by frigginloon | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • No muttering or grumbling Dave, you know the rules…play nice.

      I wish that shit were white, the toilet would be easier to keep clean….bada bing.

      Thanks Dave!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 22, 2010 | Reply

    • that’s a lot of excrement lol

      Comment by mahfoozhasan | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  12. Haha!!!

    “CAN YOU SEE ME NOW??”

    (What can I say, it’s my fallback caption…)

    Comment by bschooled | May 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Ohh. Oh. I thought that was your fallback safety word for when things got…. hairy. I made a goof then.

      Thanks B!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Bschooled- They must be Carol’s kids, she should have worn her safety goggles!!!

      Comment by frigginloon | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  13. Brilliant hysterical caption – don’t think anyone can beat it! Will pass it on to a friend of mine in Scotland as he is quite good at these things.

    Comment by The Late Stork | May 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Someone definitely will because I’m not allowed to win. So give it a shot or call your friend or bring in The Wolf. Whatever you gotta do…

      Thanks The Late Stork!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  14. I’m a bit stumped. Even coming back to look again over the last coupla days I still got nothing. Although it is pretty hard to top yours!
    Thing I love the most though is how even though the kids are surely about to become dead little shits, someone still had the forethought to grab a camera and snap a pic…
    Good one Scott I love the photo and found the kids thoroughly adorable (mostly based on fact that they were not mine, and nor was the newly fucked sofa, floor or TV…)

    Comment by RubyTwoShoes | May 23, 2010 | Reply

    • My daughter did something like that with Oreo’s back in the day when she was 3. I came out from the shower and there were bits of chocolate gunk all over the cabinets, the fridge, the tile, the carpet…not to mention her hair and clothes. Did I mention that we were already running late for a wedding and she was in her Sunday best?

      I still had the presence of mind to snap a photo though. But that was Oreo cookies NOT paint…

      Thanks Ruby!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  15. “Mommy, mommy, I’m whiter than you now!”

    Comment by Devin Mitchell Durbin | May 24, 2010 | Reply

    • I’m guessing they are part of the Schott clan? Good one!

      Thanks Devin!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  16. Good times bleach: it puts the white back in white.

    Comment by jammer5 | May 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Great ad campaign Jammer!

      Thanks Jammer!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  17. AHHHHH!!! I co-won a caption contest!!! I think Lucifer just called the Abominable Snow man and asked to borrow his snow shoes!! Thanks Scott…so much!

    That cat shot is AMAZING>>>>

    Comment by Candy | May 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Are you saying that the climate is out of whack in hell?
      You deserved it Candy!

      Thanks Candy!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  18. When’s the pillow fight???
    I gotta go through the Victoria Secret’s cataloge. I’m bringing my A Game!!

    Comment by Candy | May 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Ohmygodpleaseletthisbereal!

      Thanks Candy!! Oh, and please…

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 24, 2010 | Reply

  19. “When fluffer-nutters go bad . . .”

    All kids love those peanut butter and marshmallow sandwiches. It’s the nutritional choice of parents everywhere!

    Comment by Dan McGinley | May 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Hahaha great job Dan! You know that I still eat a PB & J every single night right before bed. SO either I have zero maturity or a touch of Asperger’s…

      Thanks Dan!!

      Comment by Scott Oglesby | May 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

